highlights de la conferencia general

 

me and el novio

me and el novio

welp i need every little bit of general conference. Its a missionary’s christmas, forreals. it truly is a completely different experience to watch conference as a missionary. EVERYTHING means something to you. Everything that is said reminds you of someone that you’ve met on the mission…someone in the ward your in…one of your investigators. You just wish you could take every word that was said and deliver it to your investigators and have it touch them in the powerful way that it touched you.

Im gonna be unoriginal and say that my favorite talk was probably Elder Durrant’s on ponderizing. i dont know, this past week i got really down on myself one day, just frustrated with my spanish and not being able to put into words all that i wanted to say..and so that talk really gave me some enlightenment. Scriptures are so dang powerful. And i feel more confident in my spanish when i know im saying everything exactly correct. so there was my solution right there. Memorizing scriptures and using them to powerfully testify. Its something so simple, but so true! also loved the words of elder stevenson, one of the new apostles. ” As I agonized over my inadequacies this week, I received a distinct impression which both chastened and comforted me: to focus not on what I can’t do but rather what I can do. I can testify of the plain and precious truths of the gospel.” 

Its crazy how inspired those talks are. A bigger testament that those men truly are called of God. We’re so blessed to have them here on the earth to lead and guide us. Its so simple when you think of it that way, as long as we follow their counsel and guidance, we’ll be okay.

This week was good! hard, but good. We found a lot of people last transfer who we’ve discovered just arent ready to progress. so we’re trying to find more. And just have patience with those that we are working with. We know the Lord will provide a way, as He always does.
Maria is doing well! her husband is recovering fast and she said their relationship is strengthening too. So thats super good news. We’re having FHE with her tonight in a members home. so it’ll be good!
Im so grateful for these experiences out here in the mission. Theres truly no other thing that could make you learn and grow like the mission does. This is the true church of Jesus Christ and we are soooo blessed to be apart of it.
love you all and hope its another great week!
hermana brown

unnamed-43

Leave a Reply

