feelin so grateful

 

 

one of my favorite families in the branch- familia flores

one of my favorite families in the branch- familia flores

 

well im typing this last email with lots of tears- thanks to the email from you, Papi, that i just read.

This mission experience has been the most enriching experience of my life. I will not say that it was the easiest..because that would be far from the truth..but the most enriching, fulfilling, edifying experience of my life. Im so grateful for Hermanas Challman, Jones, Tapia, Disner, Vargas, Fermoso, Cole, and Lopez. I feel unworthy of the amazing companions ive had and all that they’ve taught me. Im grateful for the people i met in Grace, Pocatello, Idaho Falls, and American Falls/Aberdeen…both investigators and members. Every single one of the people i’ve met have a special place in my heart.
Yesterday was a day of pure joy. I got to say “see ya later” to some of the people that i have grown to love so much. I thought it was going to be a day of pure sadness and tears ( and of course there were tears) but it was mostly a day of gratitude. just the feeling of “im so grateful that this happened. im so grateful that i came out here.”
one of my favorite hermanas- hermana carrillo

one of my favorite hermanas- hermana carrillo

 

The Millets, the family we live with

The Millets, the family we live with

 

I wanna keep this short cause i dont have too much time and i don’t want to be too dramatic and theres like a bazillion missionaries in this family history center watching me cry…haha but i just want to bear my testimony of the truthfulness of this church. Never have i ever seen so many witnesses of the truth of it. I saw with my own 2 eyes the physical light that comes into the lives of those who embrace and live the gospel of Jesus Christ. Its so dang true. And ive had too many personal experiences to deny that. I know that after the death of Christ, the fulness of the gospel and the priesthood authority were taken from the earth..leaving so many people in confusion- resulting in the making of so many different religions. But i know that thanks to a young Joseph Smith and his sincere prayer, the Church of Jesus Christ was brought back to the earth in its pure fullness. And with that gospel comes eternal happiness. its the only thing on this earth that can offer us that. Im grateful to have witnessed the reality of the Atonement of Jesus Christ. I know that Christ truly took a moment to feel the pain and sufferings of each of us individually. and because of that sacrifice we can come to him and he can heal us and strengthen us.
Thank you thank you for all the love and support and prayers. It carried me through the hard days. Im excited to see everyone and love you all so much.
con amor,
Hermana Brown
Karin

Karin

the farewell feast they made for me :')

the farewell feast they made for me :’)

Leave a Reply

